The CSA is tasked to: (1) formulate and update guidelines for the ethical conduct of human health research; (2) develop guidelines for the establishment and management of RECs and standardization of research ethics review; and (3) monitor and evaluate the performance of RECs in accordance with PHREB approved procedures outlined in a prior agreement including requiring an annual report.


The Committee members:



 Dr. Sonia Bongala


Vice Chair


Dr. Rhodora Estacio




Dr. Marita Reyes

 Dr. Cecilia Tomas

 Dr. Ma. Salome Vios

Dr. Milagros Viacrucis

Dr. Evelyn Lacson

 Dr. Prospero Ma. Tuaño

Dr. Froilan Obillo

Dr. Evangeline Santos

Dr. Marissa Orillaza

Dr. Concesa Padilla

Prof. Edlyn Jimenez

Prof. Michael Jorge Peralta



The CIDTA (1) promotes the establishment of functional and effective ethics review committees; (2) develops training curriculum for research ethics; (3) conducts research ethics training; and (4) trains research ethics trainers.


The Committee members:



Dr. Ricardo Manalastas, Jr.




Dr. Rosario Angeles Alora

Dr. Marita Reyes

Dr. Cecilia Tomas

Dr. Liane Alampay

Dr. Josephine Lumitao

Dr. Angelica Francisco

Dr. Roland Panaligan

Prof. Peter Sy



The CPFCE ensures that the policies of PHREB in promoting and safeguarding the rights and welfare of human participants in research are being addressed.


The Committee members:



Ms. Carmen Auste




Dr. Clemen Aquino

Ms. Kara Magsanoc-Alikpala

Ms. Cecilia Sison

Mr. Josef de Guzman

Mr. Paul Perez

Dr. Robert Louie So

Dr. Tam Adrian Aya-ay



Please publish modules in offcanvas position.